Once you created and saved your dashboard, you can share it with others. By default, all new dashboards are private, meaning that they are available for viewing by only the owner (you). You can change the access level of your dashboard by:
- Making it public to all.
- Sharing it with particular registered users by specifying their e-mail addresses.
- Sharing it with anyone by link.
- Transferring the ownership to another registered user (owner of a dashboard is able to remove it and see the history of changes).
If you make a dashboard public to all, it will become discoverable by other users via search or in Data Insights. If you want your dashboard to appear in the Data Insights under a particular topic, you need to add a tag to your dashboard by clicking Edit under the dashboard title.
Making the dashboard public to all is also necessary if you want to 'embed' visualizations from the dashboard on your website or blog.
If you share a dashboard with registered users, you can control the level of access:
- View means that only specified users will be able to open the dashboard
- Edit means that specified users will be able to make changes to the dashboard
- Full control means that specified users will be able to edit, delete, and share the dashboard with others